X Factor’s Nicholas McDonald to release album on March 17. Listen to debut single ‘Answerphone’ now. Pop Bits.

POP BITS. Everyone’s favourite wee Scottish lad from “The X Factor” Nicholas McDonald was quickly snapped up by RCA Records after finishing second on the hit TV show and he’s already got an album coming out.

The album ‘In The Arms Of An Angel’ will be released on March 17 and feature Nicholas’s own take on some massive songs such as Bruno Mars’ ‘Just The Way You Are’, Adele’s ‘Someone Like You’ and Westlife’s ‘Flying Without Wings’.

But Nicholas’ first collection won’t just be full of covers, oh no, there’s some original stuff too. Nicholas co-wrote the tracks ‘Solid Gold’ and ‘Smile’, as well as his début single ‘Answerphone’.

Nicholas had to say of the album: “When I found out that I was signing to RCA I was over the moon as I knew that they worked with some of the biggest artists in the world. It feels absolutely amazing to be recording my own album and I can’t wait to get it out there and give something back to all the fans that have supported me from the very start.”

The album track listing is as follows:
1. Superman
2. Answerphone
3. When The Stars Go Blue
4. Arms Of An Angel
5. Thousand Years
6. Smile
7. Someone Like You
8. Flying Without Wings
9. Just The Way You Are
10. If You’re Not The One
11. Solid Gold

The single ‘Answerphone’, available to listen below, will be released on March 10. POP BITS OUT.

Leave a Reply




Written by Maximum Pop!

No dull pop stars allowed.

[g1_socials_user user="2" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

Kings Of Leon, John Newman, Neon Jungle, The Vamps, Lawson, and even Dappy to play Isle Of Wight Festival 2014. Pop Bits.

Gallery: NIPPLES! Is this Miley’s raciest move yet? View Miley Cyrus’ very raunchy W Magazine shoot here.