Christmas is saved: Beyoncé is dropping new music

Remember when the world stopped spinning last December at the precise moment Beyoncé dropped a whole new album on iTunes?

Well, we’re due for a top-up this year as Queen Bey re-issues Beyoncé with new tracks and remixes featuring Nicki Minaj, Pharrell and Kanye West.

Bey is dropping a four-disc, Platinum Edition box set of Beyoncé on 24 November. The collection features two new songs ‘7/11’ and ‘Ring Off’, as well as previously unreleased remixes of ‘Flawless’ (featuring Nicki Minaj), ‘Drunk in Love’ (featuring Jay Z and Kanye West) and ‘Blow’ (featuring Pharrell).

She will also be releasing a new remix of ‘Standing on The Sun’ (featuring Mr Vegas). The original track, which was written by Sia, featured in her H&M commercial last year.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Allow us (or Beyoncé’s Chief Executive Social Media Officer) to summarise in one image what you’d be getting with this epic box set:

Beyonce deluxe box set

We are literally throwing our cash at the computer screen right now.

Leave a Reply




Taylor Swift’s ‘1989’ sold 1.287M copies in the US. In one week. Beat that.

Shayne Ward

Four Vines that prove Shayne Ward’s working hard (or hardly working)