This year’s VMA performers have been announced the line-up is very cool (for the summer).

At exactly midnight, MTV announced the line-up for this year’s Video Music Awards and it’s full of an array of stars. If we weren’t already excited for this year’s ceremony then we definitely are now.

Song of Summer nominees The Weeknd and Demi Lovato will be performing as well as rap-pop artists Macklemore & Ryan Lewis.

Twenty One Pilots will be performing with A$AP Rocky and Tori Kelly will also take to the stage.

Pharrell will also perform on the night as well as Kanye West, who will be receiving this year’s Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award.

There are two more performers to be announced, and we’re pretty sure we know who the are but we won’t spoil it for you.

Watch the full announcement video below:

Who are you most looking forward to seeing perform? Let us know on Twitter at @maximumpop.

Leave a Reply




Written by Maximum Pop!

No dull pop stars allowed.

[g1_socials_user user="2" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

Find out what author Robin Benway’s perfect summer day would look like – no traffic and a lie in for a start

Twitter Takeover: chat to author Josephine Angelini TOMORROW at 7pm #AngeliniTakeover