The epic ‘Rogue One: A Star Wars Story’ teaser trailer has landed!

It’s a great week to be a ‘Star Wars’ fan. Grab the popcorn and sit yourselves in front of your computer screen because we have a really awesome surprise coming your way.


Directed by Gareth Edwards, ‘Rogue One: A Star Wars Story’ is the first standalone movie in the new ‘Star Wars Anthology’ series. The film sees a group of unlikely heroes unite, as their mission to steal the plans for the Death Star come with risky and almost impossible obstacles.

Who’s in it? 

  • Felicity Jones (‘The Amazing Spider-Man 2’)
  • Diego Luna (‘Elysium’)
  • Ben Mendelssohn (‘The Dark Knight Rises’)
  • Donnie Yen (‘Ice Men’)
  • Jiang Wen (‘Red Sorghum’)
  • Forest Whitaker (‘Lee Daniels’ The Butler’)
  • Mads Mikkelson (‘Hannibal’)
  • Alan Tudyk (‘The Maze Runner: Scorch Trials’)
  • Riz Ahmed (‘Nightcrawler’)


Check out the much-anticipated trailer below:

‘Rogue One: A Star Wars Story’ is released in cinemas on 16th December 2016. Tweet us all your feelings at @maximumpop.

Leave a Reply




Need some music to accompany your reading? Check out Alan Cumyn’s playlist for ‘Hot Pterodactyl Boyfriend’!

#BrentsBack in the hilarious new teaser trailer for ‘David Brent: Life On The Road’