Scottish synthpop band Prides finally announce release date for debut album, we’ve been waiting lads.

The unstoppable force that are Prides have FINALLY announced the release date for their debut album after what feels like 74953 years of waiting.


With the band’s brand new single ‘Messiah’ being released on July 6, the Scottish band have now confirmed that their album ‘The Way Back Up’ will hit shelves just four days later on July 10.

Band singer Stewart Brock said of the album’s announcement: “It’s been amazing working together on this album. We started writing demo’s close on two years ago, and the ride we’ve been on since then has been incredible. We’ve had the opportunity to do some great things and meet some awesome people, and we can’t wait for everyone to hear what we’ve come up with.”

The tracklist for ‘The Way Back Up’ is as follows:

1. I Should Know You Better

2. Messiah

3. Higher Love

4. Let It Go

5. It’s Not Gonna Change

6. Little Danger

7. Same Mistakes

8. Just Say It

9. Out Of The Blue

10. The Way Back Up

11. The Kite String & The Anchor Rope

Deluxe Edition

12. Linger On

13. Avalanche

14. Running Wild

15. Father’s Son

16. Try Again

‘The Way Back Up’ is available to pre-order on iTunes now.

Leave a Reply




Written by Maximum Pop!

No dull pop stars allowed.

[g1_socials_user user="2" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

According to Coca Cola, Liam and Harry’s friendship will never end and we’re beyond okay with that.

Teenage Kicks #31: Louis Tomlinson’s old skool Vans