Lily Allen announces new single, tracklisting and amazing artwork for new album ‘Sheezus’!

We’ve only had Lily Allen back in the world of pop for a short time now, but it feels like she never left. Hot on the heels of the release of her latest single ‘Air Balloon’, Lily has dropped a new single, AND a new video to go with it.

‘Our Time’ is a laid back, mid tempo party anthem, like a distant cousin of Miley’s ‘We Can’t Stop’, while the video sees her out on the town with various be-wigged versions of herself, drinking from flasks in the back of a cab and getting into fights outside the chip shop. Just your typical Saturday night out, really.

But Ms. Allen hasn’t stopped there: She’s also revealed the track listing for her forthcoming album ‘Sheesuz’ – yes, you read that right – as well as the cover art, which sees her rocking some ghetto glam style and accompanied by some equally glamorous corgis.


‘Sheesuz’ is released May 6th and you can pre-order it on iTunes now. Check out the full tracklist below.

‘L8 Cmmr’
‘Air Balloon’
‘Our Time’
‘Insincerely Yours’
‘Take My Place’
‘As Long As I Got You’
‘Close Your Eyes’
‘URL Badman’
‘Silver Spoon’
‘Life For Me’
‘Hard Out Here’
‘Somewhere Only We Know’ (Bonus Track)

Leave a Reply




Written by Sally O

The latest member of the MP! team, Sally's busy writing pop gossip and working on her bio right now.

[g1_socials_user user="107" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

From our Instagram: @kendallschmidt is about to take over the @maximumpop Twitter account. Fasten your seatbelts.

Nicholas McDonald answers questions from Bey, Louis, Sam Bailey and more in Pop Star Answerphone