Winterkill 101: Everything you need to remember from books 1 & 2 in less than a minute

Sometimes it feels like you have to wait FOREVER for the next book in your fave series to come out.

Happy day Winterkill fans because ‘Heartfire’ is finally here and its ready and waiting for you to consume it, whole. However, if you’re memory is a little hazy we’ve got a few reminders to get you back on the right track.

We’ve got a few bullet points, but also a neat video for you to watch too down the bottom. We know, we spoil you.

  1. Emmeline lived in an isolated settlement. High fences. Horrible winters. A lot of struggle and strife and plenty of obedience.
  2. Emmeline is considered stained, or “defective”, because she has a limp.
  3. There’s a super hawt guy called Kane. *cue swooning*
  4. The malmaci, a horrible monster, has killed off most of her people already and the threat keeps everyone safely installed inside its confines.
  5. Secrets. Near death experiences.
  6. Secrets go boom.
  7.  Adventure outside of the walls.
  8. Kissing.
  9. Fisticuffs, running through the countryside, dirty water, disease, death.
  10. An unwilling but necessary need to return.

Tickled your fancy? You can get your copy right here.

Already read it? Damn, you’re fast. Which was your fave in the series? Comment below!

Leave a Reply




Written by Sarah Clare

Sarah is the Lead Writer and Design Queen here at Maximum Pop! Sarah holds an MA in Professional Writing from Falmouth University, and a BA in Creative Writing with English Literature from Marjon (BIG UP THE MARJON MASSIVE!). Sarah joined MP! after seeing an advertisement for writers on Instagram – because where else would a design master find their dream job?

Sarah is currently working on an expose on Draco Malfoy in her spare time. But not if his father hears about it.

[g1_socials_user user="149" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

QUIZ: Who sang it: Camila Cabello or Lauren Jauregui?

This bookstagrammer shows the ultimate dedication to ‘Nevernight’