Demi Lovato teases new collab with Iggy Azalea ‘Kingdom Come’! Our ears need it now.

‘Cool for the Summer’ has just been released in the UK and now Demi is teasing us with another track! This time it’s a collab with the one and only Iggy Azalea!

You may have thought Iggy performing with Demi at the VMAs was a one off when in fact, she has collaborated with Demi on new song ‘Kingdom Come’. We are so excited!

Demi excited

“My music is taking a more mature and older route, and with ‘Kingdom Come,’ it’s definitely more of a rhythmic song,” Demi spills to Billboard.

“I wanted [Iggy] to be on this album from the first time that I heard that song, even before we knew each other. And then we became good friends, and so it was kind of a situation where it was like, we have to work together.”

“It sounds awesome, and I’m really excited for everyone to hear it. She was really excited too – she was like, ‘I’m really excited with where your music is going.’ And to me, that meant a lot, because before I even knew Iggy I was a big fan, and so it was really cool to hear her say that. Our sounds really meshed well.”

How exciting is this?! Demi recently shared the tracklist for her new album, ‘Confident’, on Twitter:

  1. Confident
  2. Cool For The Summer
  3. Old Ways
  4. For You
  5. Stone Cold
  6. Kingdom Come ft. Iggy Azalea
  7. Waitin’ For You
  8. Wildfire
  9. Lionheart
  10. Yes
  11. Father
  12. Stars
  13. Mr. Hughes

Wow, our old I.T teacher has made it in life and has a Demi song written about him. We’re jealous.

demi excited gif

Demi’s album will be released 30th October and is available to pre order right now but if you can’t wait, you can rewatch Demi and Iggy’s VMA performance right here.

Leave a Reply




Written by Jazz

I'm passionate about two things - Pop culture and journalism. Writing for MP is fulfilling both my passions! Follow me on Twitter- @Ollys_Direction but I warn you, I fangirl a lot!

[g1_socials_user user="114" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

One Direction take home six new Guinness World Records. Yes, six!

The Vamps’ James McVey’s been chatting about going back to school and getting bullied.