DNCE’s single ‘Cake By The Ocean’ is finally available in the UK!

DNCE – the brainchild of former JoBro Joe Jonas – have released their debut single ‘Cake By The Ocean’ in the UK and it’s an absolute cracker.


Impacting on April 8, ‘Cake By The Ocean’ is available to download and stream now. The music video, directed by Gigi Hadid and guest starring social media personality Josh Ostrovsky (aka The Fat Jewish) is on YouTube for you to watch right now.

DNCE is made up of South Korean guitarist JinJoo who played lead guitar for Jordin Sparks, bassist and keyboardist Cole Whittle who co-founded New York alternative dance trailblazers Semi Precious Weapons, drummer Jack Lawless stepped behind the kit for The Jonas Brothers in 2006 and went on to become their full-time drummer and, of course, Joe Jonas.

Let us know what you think of ‘Cake By The Ocean’ on Twitter at @maximumpop.

Leave a Reply




Written by Maximum Pop!

No dull pop stars allowed.

[g1_socials_user user="2" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

We have a slight obsession with literary tattoos…

The Tide have covered Justin Bieber’s ‘Love Yourself’ and it’s perf.