Carly Rae Jepsen is releasing a new album. Hooray!

Sometimes there’s just a small bit of news that makes your entire day a whole lot brighter. What we’re about to tell you is that bit of news – Carly Rae Jepsen is releasing a new album!

excited jelly

This is Carly’s second album which follows up from her debut U.S album, ‘Kiss’, which featured our 2012 jam,’ Call Me Maybe’.

The album titled ‘E.MO.TION’ will be available to pre order from 23rd June (so, uh, today!) and will automatically give you ‘I Really Like You‘, ‘All That’ and ‘Emotion’ to listen to when you pre order. It’s like a little present even though you paid for it, isn’t it?

Sadly, we won’t be able to have the album until 25th September (boo) but we will be waiting with excitement and anticipation throughout the summer.

So, let’s check out the track list then, shall we?

  1. Run Away With Me
  2. Emotion
  3. I Really Like You
  4. Gimmie Love
  5. All That
  6. Boy Problems
  7. Making The Most of The Night
  8. Your Type
  9. Let’s Get Lost
  10. LA Hallucinations
  11. Warm Blood
  12. When I Needed You

Deluxe tracks:

13. Black Heart

14. I Didn’t Just Come Here To Dance

15. Favourite Colour

Are you excited for Miss Jepsen’s new album? Think it’ll be as good as the first? Here’s our handle @Maximumpop, so tweet us maybe?


Leave a Reply




Written by Jazz

I'm passionate about two things - Pop culture and journalism. Writing for MP is fulfilling both my passions! Follow me on Twitter- @Ollys_Direction but I warn you, I fangirl a lot!

[g1_socials_user user="114" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

Holy shizzle, we’ve found a new boyband. Introducing Suite 16.

All four members of One Direction fly to Sweden in the same plane. Please fasten your seat belts.