The new Britney Spears Greatest Hits has the funniest tracklisting ever

Britney Spears has made it a habit lately of releasing more remix albums and retrospective collections than actual studio LPs. Following on from last year’s Top 171 smash B In The Mix: The Remixes Vol. 2 comes the rather cheap Oops I Did It Again.. The Best Of Britney Spears, her THIRD Greatest Hits release and easily the funniest excuse for a ‘Best Of’ tracklisting we have ever seen. EVER.

1. ‘Oops!…I Did It Again’
2. ‘…Baby One More Time’
3. ‘I’m a Slave 4 U’
4. ‘Born to Make You Happy’
5. ‘Cinderella’
6. ‘Brave New Girl’
7. ‘The Hook Up’
8. ‘Don’t Hang Up’
9. ‘One Kiss from You’
10. ‘Anticipating’
11. ‘What It’s Like to Be Me’
12. ‘My Baby’
13. ‘Out from Under’
14. ‘You Got It All’
15. ‘Showdown’
16. ‘That’s Where You Take Me’

That’s a grand total of four singles (five if you’re French) and twelve miscellaneous songs, most of which are average-to-poor album tracks. It’s a setlist so random they may as well put a song by a different artist on the end. They might as well finish it with a 5-minute audio clip of the M25 at rush hour. Why not put an Interlude in half-way through of a scene from EastEnders?

The set is £4.00 and is out on June 18th. If you think we’re making it up, click here.

Leave a Reply




Written by Maximum Pop!

No dull pop stars allowed.

Some good things and some bad things about Leanne Mitchell winning The Voice UK

The winners are… one of 3 pairs of tickets to Capital’s Summertime Ball