Alessia Cara has finished in second place on BBC’s Sound of 2016. Now get pre-ordering her album!

This morning it was announced that 19-year-old Alessia Cara has been voted 2nd place on BBC Music’s Sound of 2016 poll, which is pretty incredible.


With her debut single ‘Here’ currently a US Top 10 hit, it’s no wonder why she’s becoming so critically acclaimed. Now all we need is an album…

Funny we should say that, because it’s been revealed that Alessia’s debut album ‘Know-It-All’, which includes the hit single, will be released in the UK on March 11.

“It’s a true story,” Alessia confesses. “It’s a party song, but really it’s the complete opposite of a party song. It’s absolutely me; it shouts out the person in the corner looking around uncomfortably. This song narrates what the wallflower is thinking.”

The full track listing for ‘Know-It-All’ is as follows:

1. Seventeen

2. Here

3. Outlaws

4. I’m Yours

5. Four Pink Walls

6. Wild Things

7. Stone (Feat. Sebastian Kole)

8. Overdose

9. Stars

10. Scars To Your Beautiful

Deluxe Edition:

11. Here (2:00am Version)

12. River of Tears

13. My Song

14. I’m Yours (Live)

15. Wild Things (Acoustic Version)

Make sure you pre-order ‘Know-It-All’ here.

Tickets for Alessia’s headline shows at Electric Brixton and O2 Institute2 Birmingham are available to buy here.


Leave a Reply




Written by Maximum Pop!

No dull pop stars allowed.

[g1_socials_user user="2" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

#YAtakeover is… well, unsurprisingly, taking over twitter with YA.

Vanessa White drops new track and video and announces debut EP. Our tiny minds are blown.